DEV Community

Landon Lomax
Landon Lomax

Posted on

Heading back to the mountain

Nearly two decades ago, I began a journey to join the programming/ computer science world. As life often does, its had its ups and downs. I tried several avenues to get there, but life had other plans. I've had a few college level intro classes and I made it about 2/3 of the way through a python for beginners instructional book. Up to this point, I felt like I was missing some important fundamentals. Every program I wrote felt like it didn't have a backbone. Something was missing. Now here I am, back at the mountain and ready to climb once again. I'm feeling energetic and optimistic to be back at it again. Six months of developer bootcamp! I'm ready to do this. I'll keep posting as I go. Wish me luck.

Top comments (0)