DEV Community

Manuel
Manuel

Posted on

Manuel's Article

Hello everyone, My name is Manuel Trujillo I'm from Cuernavaca, Mexico. I'm 25 years old and nowadays I'm living in Mission BC.

I'm a person who likes video games and also tech.
Something that I enjoy is making funny videos, sometimes I post them on Instagram like stories other times I post them on TikTok.
If you want to see more about me go to my IG:
https://www.instagram.com/_manuel.tru/

I studied Industrial Engineering in Mexico, I worked for 2 years as a Production Supervisor in a cardboard and paper factory, and then I decided to obligate myself to improve my English skills to get the chance to have a better job so that is why I decided to move to Canada and my interest in technology make me chose the Web Development Diploma.

In this course, I expect to learn some basic tools such as git and GitHub and their commands, how they work, and also how useful they are.

During the first week, all the topics were so interesting, the most I liked was "Number Systems" I enjoyed doing the exercises.

Image description

Even though I'm taking the classes online, Awshaf (the teacher) pays attention to us if there are questions about something, which is cool.

After this course, I would like to know more about Git, GitHub, or even about Visual Studio Code and also, know commands that gonna help me in the next courses.
If it's possible to make new friends although I take the classes online would be awesome.

Thanks for reading me.

Image description

Top comments (0)