DEV Community

michTheBrandofficial
michTheBrandofficial

Posted on

Benefits of note taking...

My productivity was dead...

I was spending hours working without recovering and getting nothing done.

After 2 weeks:

  • I had more focus and motivation to work.
  • I was working 3 hours a day and getting more done.

Here's how I did it:

First, I started bedtime writing ✍️. This helped me sleep faster 😴 and get me motivated to do what I wrote when I woke up.

Second, writing easily achievable and few goals. The trick is to make your brain 🧠 think you have less work, thereby putting all your focus on what you have to do without feeling overwhelmed. It's a rule of thumb "Greater focus plus fewer goals equals the best result".

You can try it out and comment what your experience was like below πŸ‘‡.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
villelmo profile image
William Torrez

I watch the movie: the social network and listen to music

Collapse
 
michthebrandofficial profile image
michTheBrandofficial

That is really great, William. I am happy to hear that 😊