DEV Community

Mince
Mince

Posted on

WHAT TECHNOLOGIES DO BIG COMPANIES USE 🤔 PART 2

Hello guys my previous post on what technologies do big companies use brought spike in my read, likes and comments 🤠. So, here I am with 5 more companies. Let's get started ✨

Minecraft

Ok, Guys I thought the first three companies top games, so here is Minecraft. Minecraft was made in Java completely in Java. How annoying that is ! 😭

Roblox

The renowned game 🎮 which is loved by kids Roblox is made with Lua. Never heard of name ? Lua is a powerful, efficient, lightweight, embeddable scripting language. yep, great choice 😁

Twitch

Twitch is another famous app used by gamers. So, I thought, this should be in the list. Well, guys Twitch was made with Go, C/C+, Ruby/Rails, Ember js. That's a big list

Discord

Discord is made with one of my favourite programing languages. Javascript, yep don't troll me for this. I am an innocent person addicted to javascript 😇.

Codepen

Codepen is widely used by developers all around, but what is it made of. Well it's made up of React, Vue and angular.

Comment 💬 your pick if you would make a mobile app, desktop app and a web app.

I also upgraded citeal animations today guys...

That's all for today check out Citeal

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
dialzara profile image
Dialzara

Informative

Collapse
 
mince profile image
Mince

Thank you

Collapse
 
dino2328 profile image
developer

Vanila js

Collapse
 
solomon_7 profile image
Solomon Uzoma

React 💪