DEV Community

Siddarth Iyer
Siddarth Iyer

Posted on

New writer, who dis?

Hi everyone!
​
First post on this website after lurking for over a year. I have been thinking about blogging for a while, but struggled to find the right platform for it that combined a good community with a simple interface. Dev.to seems perfect for that (Also, it has Markdown. Suck it, Medium πŸ˜›).
​
Also been inspired by Marek's article about the benefits of writing more. It's a great read.

I intend to write about topics that I like to talk about, including clean coding practices, language design, and software architecture. I'm generally a very chatty person and can talk about these for hours on end. 😁
​
I'm beginning to use https://writingstreak.io/ to help me keep a semi-regular writing schedule. Let's see how well that goes. Cheers! πŸŽ‰

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Welcome to DEV, Siddarth!

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.