DEV Community

ProTec Games
ProTec Games

Posted on

Domain in E-mail

Hii,

Myself Prakhar I have made this Website but I also want a custom domain(name@website.in) for my E-mail id but for free since I am a 15 yr old kid and I can't my parents to give me money just for an E-mail.

Can anyone help me?

Thank you

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
timosarkar profile image
Timo Sarkar

You can setup an own Mail server. Try something like MS Exchange when you are on Windows. If you are on linux you can try to setup an SMTP Server something like MTA. But you will need to configure a DHCP and DNS Service

Collapse
 
protecstudio profile image
ProTec Games

Setup is at next level and very expensive by the way thank you

Collapse
 
timosarkar profile image
Timo Sarkar

Nah, Get a Debian VM and run your own SMTP. Everything is OSS. Everything Free :)

Collapse
 
dilutewater profile image
Rachit Khurana

For that you need to buy a domain & then you can use zohomail for emails on that domain. Zohomail is free but domain is not.

If you want completely free option then you can buy a free domain & then have email setup through several workarounds.

I have personally tried both methods.

Collapse
 
protecstudio profile image
ProTec Games

My website is protecgames.godaddysites.com/ can I make it from this?

Thanks for replying

Collapse
 
dilutewater profile image
Rachit Khurana

Thats not a domain. You are using godaddy's domain. you can't use it for your emails.
you need a proper domain

Collapse
 
nadeemkhanrtm profile image
Nadeem Khan

Buy domain from freenom buddy it may help you out

Collapse
 
protecstudio profile image
ProTec Games

Ok Bhaiya
:)