DEV Community

Rudransh Bhardwaj
Rudransh Bhardwaj

Posted on

I created a Physics Engine in GoLang💥

Github : https://github.com/rudransh61/Physix.go

So ye
I again created something
bUT Its special
because it was my dream project
I wanted to built it for 2 years
And now , when i thought that i think im skilled to built this big project ...
And i did it in some days..:)
Its PHYSICS ENGINE

You can check on my dev profile also , I love physics ♥
And maths ♥
And cs ♥

So , i combined alll
And made this

It was all started very good
Thnx to GoLang , tnx google for making this language ♥

Also i used a library called Ebiten for rendering
So you can check that out also

The graphics part was so eazy
Im literally trying for years to install SDL,SFML,OpenGL
but , nothing works at all
I think C++ hates me :( (but i love c++♥)

So you can check it
Github : https://github.com/rudransh61/Physix.go

Now go learn new language GoLang , use this Physix.go
Create something useful and Surprise

I am planning to write a nice Physics Engine handbook to create a physics Engine after adding more features to it
To help you to make your own engine
With very interactive guide
Free
And share my physics and maths knowledge with others

So if you have any advice related to this you can help me (pls)

So ye Thanks for reading !!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
rudransh61 profile image
Rudransh Bhardwaj

Your thoughts ?