DEV Community

Victor Oderinde
Victor Oderinde

Posted on

The Beginning of a Cloud Journey

A few months ago, I started a journey into a new world in the Tech space - Cloud Computing. I've had quite an experience and knowledge of design basics with Figma, Web design (HTML, CSS, and JavaScript), and the MERN stack, of which CLOUD COMPUTING is a different one.

Thanks to AltSchool Africa, learning has indeed been impactful and valuable. I got the opportunity to learn with a community of like-minded people with vibrant goals which made helping one another possible and easier. I found this quote as a summary - "To go fast, work alone. To go far, work together."

Let me share some new buzz words in this field;

  • Vagrant
  • Ubuntu
  • Linux Distros
  • Sudo and Sudoer
  • Apt and Yum
  • Ansible
  • VM and more...

The above words did not only birth a new knowledge in me, rather I learnt not just to define them, but know how to use them and bring them together to make things work.

"In Cloud Engineering, we give wings to your codes to fly". Come with me as I explore the cool things Cloud Computing can do!

Top comments (0)