DEV Community

Cover image for My DEV Resolutions 2024
Aneeqa Khan
Aneeqa Khan

Posted on • Updated on

My DEV Resolutions 2024

Professional Goals

1. Filling My GitHub with Exciting Projects

I've recently realized that despite working on some fantastic projects throughout my career, my GitHub has been a bit lonely. 😅 So, here's the plan: I'm on a mission to create and share more projects on my GitHub, showcasing my skills and passion for coding.

Action Steps:

The plan is to work on a new project idea every month, exploring different libraries, frameworks, and even languages.

Timeline:

I'm aiming to complete at least one project each month, ensuring a steady flow of exciting content on my GitHub.

2. Foster Open Source Contributions

I aspire to contribute to environmentally sustainable projects by actively engaging in their open-source initiatives, enhancing both their platforms, and bolstering my GitHub profile.

Action Steps:

Identify and align with eco-friendly open-source projects, acquaint myself with project guidelines and documentation, and actively contribute through meaningful code, documentation, or other valuable assets.

Timeline:

My goal is to contribute to at least one new open-source project every month.

3. From Coding to Leading Projects

Currently, I'm deep into my master's program in Project Management here in the UK, and I can't wait to channel my passion for organizing and leading into a new professional adventure.

Action Steps:

Once I wrap up my degree in March 2024, I'll kick off the search for my next exciting role.

Timeline:

Now, there's no strict timeline set in stone, but I'm eager to dive into this transition as swiftly as possible.

Personal Aspirations

Here's a sneak peek into my aspirations for the year 2024

  • I want to actively document and share my coding adventures on platforms like dev.to and Medium.
  • My goal is to indulge in the books, aiming to read at least one captivating piece every month. (Send over your book recommendations)
  • I'm planning to turn my artistic passion into a side hustle.
  • I am enthusiastic about broadening my connections with fellow developers on various social platforms.
  • Incorporate physical activity into my routine (long-awaited plans for bike riding).
  • Embark on a journey to discover the natural beauty, rich history, and artistic expressions in the UK and beyond
  • Cultivate new friendships.

DEV Community Contributions

Contribution Goal:
Strive to contribute to the open source development of the DEV app, ultimately earning the coveted DEV contribution badge. 🤩

Collaboration Plans:
Actively participate in the DEV community, establish myself as a trusted member, and assist new developers in navigating and benefiting from this supportive space.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Good luck!

Collapse
 
samanmahmood profile image
Saman Mahmood

well-done aneeqa ,wish you best of luck

Collapse
 
jd2r profile image
DR

Best of luck with your goals this year, Aneeqa!

Collapse
 
mrdanishsaleem profile image
Danish Saleem

Wishing you all the best 🙌