DEV Community

Cover image for RUST Programming Full Course 2024
Bek Brace
Bek Brace

Posted on • Updated on

RUST Programming Full Course 2024

Hey everyone,

I'm thrilled to announce the launch of my brand-new Rust programming full course on YouTube! 🎉

I am using Rust Version 1.77.1

For those who don't know me, I'm Amir, a passionate software developer and educator who loves diving into new programming languages and sharing my knowledge with the community. Over the past few months, I've been working hard on creating a comprehensive Rust course that will take you from a complete beginner to a confident Rustacean.

Rust is an incredible language known for its performance, safety, and concurrency. It's perfect for systems programming, web development, and even game development. However, it can be a bit challenging to learn, which is why I've put together this course to make the journey easier and more enjoyable for you.

In this course, you'll find:
Detailed explanations of Rust's core concepts
Hands-on coding examples
Tips and tricks to avoid common pitfalls

Check it out here:

I'm really excited to share this journey with you. Don't forget to subscribe to my channel, leave a comment, and let me know what you think. Your feedback is invaluable and helps me create even better content for you.

See you in the course :-)

Best,
Amir

Top comments (23)

Collapse
 
stcktran profile image
stcktran

If he wants to teach full course Rust, I am all for it. I want to learn and if someone is willing to take time and effort to teach me I would be greatly appreciated.

Collapse
 
bekbrace profile image
Bek Brace

Thank you 🙏😊

Collapse
 
mardeg profile image
Mardeg

It'd be great if you mentioned in the post the exact version of Rust you're teaching. It's significant when others post a 6 hour marathon video just on updates between version 1.72 and 1.78

Collapse
 
bekbrace profile image
Bek Brace

sure.

Collapse
 
chrisx001001 profile image
ChrisX001001

I need to learn Rust, if anyone can help with which libraries to use and repos please hmu. My telegram: @paja356

Collapse
 
bekbrace profile image
Bek Brace

Before the libraries, learn the language itself.
Here is a 3 hours course that can help you start your Rust journey.

Collapse
 
chrisx001001 profile image
ChrisX001001

Thank you, sir! ❤️🫶

Thread Thread
 
bekbrace profile image
Bek Brace

Good luck, my friend

Collapse
 
akshaykhale1992 profile image
Akshay Khale

Just started watching it and it's quite helpful. You just earned a subscriber and Thank you for doing this for the coding community!!!

Collapse
 
bekbrace profile image
Bek Brace

Thank you for your kindness, Akshay, I'm glad you found the course useful 🙏

Collapse
 
phantomthreads profile image
PhantomThreads

Great news! Thanks for your work!

Collapse
 
bekbrace profile image
Bek Brace

You're very welcome, my friend 🙏😊

Collapse
 
sloan profile image
Sloan the DEV Moderator

Hey there!

While we appreciate you sharing posts here, please see DEV's Content Policy available in our Terms and be careful not to share content that is too promotional. The terms state:

Users must make a good-faith effort to share content that is on-topic, of high-quality, and is not designed primarily for the purposes of promotion or creating backlinks.

Going forward, be careful to avoid sharing articles that are too promotional in nature. While it's generally okay to promote your product, business, personal brand, etc., just make sure that the posts you share have value beyond promotion.

If promotion is your primary goal, then consider signing up for Pro Tools which gives you access to:

  • Billboards for advertising,
  • Analytics to see advanced stats on your posts
  • And more!

Hope you understand our reason for limiting promotional content and that you continue to enjoy DEV!

Collapse
 
bekbrace profile image
Bek Brace • Edited

Hi there.
Thank you for the message.
No, promotion for my videos is not my primary goal, and you can see my previous articles, in essence i share my youtube material to be beneficial to everyone, a lot of those videos do not have adds even, so i want to help the max amount of junior devs.
Thank you.
Best,
Bek

Collapse
 
the_riz profile image
Rich Winter

It's a 3 hour completely free programming video. I'd understand if this were really a teaser for a full paid course, but this isn't clickbait. It seems to me like good content worth the sharing.

Collapse
 
bekbrace profile image
Bek Brace

Thank you my friend for your support 🙏

Collapse
 
miketalbot profile image
Mike Talbot ⭐

I really don't see how this applies? As a trusted user, I watched this course, on Dev.to without linking elsewhere and learned a lot from it, no one asked me for money so can't see it as promotional for anything apart from a video, which I watched on Dev.

Collapse
 
bekbrace profile image
Bek Brace

Thank you very much, Mike, for your support 🙏

Collapse
 
g4untlett profile image
G4untlett

Thanks, watched it at the weekend and took a few new pointers from it. Very useful.

Collapse
 
bekbrace profile image
Bek Brace

Thank you so much for the feedback, my friend :)

Collapse
 
manob_biswas_e29 profile image
Manobendro Biswas

Never titled a programming course "full course". You just teach rust syntax.

Collapse
 
the_riz profile image
Rich Winter

So in your opinion what would a "full course" include?

Collapse
 
manob_biswas_e29 profile image
Manobendro Biswas

No one can teach "FULL" programming language so You may title it "Full Rust syntax". or "Almost full rust syntax".