DEV Community

Embedding Glitch in App-Only Mode?

The help docs explain embedding Glitch simply and easily like so:

{% glitch flavoured-mackerel %}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

(yes, I came up with that glitch slug myself)

That will embed an app in both mode, showing both code and output:

Example of three-pane default glitch embed layout with files in the left hand pane, code in the centre, and app output in the right

My question: Can I embed a glitch app in app-only or code-only mode, instead of the default both mode?

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

According to the embed guide you can glitch.com/help/how-can-i-customiz...

embed app

but it's not supported by dev.to's code yet:

github.com/thepracticaldev/dev.to/...

Collapse
 
bennypowers profile image
Benny Powers ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ
Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Nice!

Thread Thread
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Merged! Going through CI into prod now. Great outcome everybody!

Thread Thread
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

I think there's a bug somewhere, because now if I try to embed this:

glitch.com/edit/#!/familiar-violet

with {% glitch familiar-violet %} or {% glitch familiar-violet app %} I get the 404 page

glitches

a glitch indeed :P

Thread Thread
 
bennypowers profile image
Benny Powers ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ

yeah I have that too.

Thread Thread
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes • Edited

I found the bug, I'm writing the patch :)

Thread Thread
 
bennypowers profile image
Benny Powers ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ • Edited