DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Gracie Gregory (she/her) for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Hey there!

Looking back on this past week, what was something you were proud of accomplishing?

All wins count — big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Getting some great feedback ... or whatever else might spark joy ❤️

Congrats on everything you're proud of!

Trophy

Top comments (41)

Collapse
 
highcenburg profile image
Vicente G. Reyes

This has been sparking joy for the past two weeks! Biking after work and getting healthier

Collapse
 
andypiper profile image
Andy Piper • Edited

Kicked off a new project at work...

And, my DEV blog series got featured in the Monthly MicroPython Meetup!

Finally...

eight weeks

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

🎉🎉🎉

Collapse
 
moose_said profile image
Mostafa Said

I'm almost done with my personal blog project. I used Forem API to fetch my articles from dev.to to my laravel project and It looks so great I can't wait to deploy it 🚀

Collapse
 
arnavvashisth profile image
Nalanda Technologies

Wooho! I am not that good at API(s).

Collapse
 
moose_said profile image
Mostafa Said

I'm thinking of writing an Article about it with small tutorial when my blog goes live

Collapse
 
j45t7 profile image
j45t7

I finished my portfolio website! Any feedback is welcome! 🙈 justynamarciniak.vercel.app/

Collapse
 
jonaspetri profile image
Jonas Petri

It looks great!
The glassmorphism in the navbar is awesome!
My only suggestion is that it would look better if the icons in the navbar would switch when you scroll (so for example when you are in the “some things I’ve built” section the navbar would highlight the computer icon).

Collapse
 
j45t7 profile image
j45t7

Thank you!
I was thinking about it as well, but after your suggestion I fixed it ☺️
Wasn't easy tho. 😅

Thread Thread
 
jonaspetri profile image
Jonas Petri

That looks way better!

Collapse
 
sivaneshs profile image
Sivanesh Shanmugam

It looks cool! And especially the transition on the profile image. I seen them somewhere 😉

Collapse
 
zwacky profile image
Simon Wicki

Published a blog post this week, which I worked on quite some time. That'd make it a 2 week streak for me that I try to keep up! 💪

At work I'd consider getting CLS (Cumulative Layout Shift) under control again that slowly sneaked into the web app. Whoever has dealt with battling Core Web Vitals knows it's a continuous effort to keep the CWV metrics in the greens. 💦

Collapse
 
noelie_roux profile image
Noëlie • Edited

We put up a new cat tree and our cat is very happy with it

instagram.com/p/CbU81dOqotQ/

Collapse
 
kaviiiiisha profile image
Kavisha Nethmini

Started my top up degree at London Met University 😃♥

Collapse
 
athifbinu profile image
Athif binu

iam Joined to in intern in a company its good .

Collapse
 
athifbinu profile image
Athif binu

Tanks sir i want new fresher in tech would hello i want your valuable Mentoring support do you intrested

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

I started my training to get the web developer diploma! Finally! 🥰🥰🥰

Collapse
 
posandu profile image
Posandu

Shipped a new product! devenv.tronic247.com/

Collapse
 
sivaneshs profile image
Sivanesh Shanmugam • Edited

As a New year resolution I enrolled UI/UX course by Google with a six month duration. After a week or so I couldn’t able to continue learning due to my office work. Took it this week and completed a month’s course. 😃

Started Journaling
Created a notion template personalised for me. Created them inspired by different Journal apps. And I love it.

Collapse
 
mrsharm profile image
Mukund Raghav Sharma (Moko)
  1. Figured out how to debug the clr runtime with particular emphasis on the gc.
  2. Understood, algorithmically, a large chunk of how garbage collectors work and wrote my notes here.
  3. Pretty happy that I am getting well integrated into my new team! It was such a huge win getting this opportunity to work with my heroes.
Collapse
 
vonheikemen profile image
Heiker

Made my third neovim plugin, lsp-zero. My way of helping people setup some "LSP related" features in neovim, like autocompletion and diagnostics. It bundles the code one would find in many tutorials into a nice interface. I even wrote a little quickstart tutorial here on DEV.

Collapse
 
sherrydays profile image
Sherry Day

Badge

Collapse
 
majorth profile image
Todd H

I’m finishing up HTML and CSS tomorrow and built a product landing page. I’ve been at this for 5 weeks, and I’m getting better at laying out my pseudocode, understanding what code to pick to perform the action (e.g., flex box, etc.,), playing with the code to see and understand the changes and finally googling better. Please understand I’m retired from the military, so I have time on my hands to get through the material on Odin and freeCodeCamp. Next week is JS.