DEV Community

Felipe Piacsek
Felipe Piacsek

Posted on

How to effectively spread test culture at organization level?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
kgilpin profile image
Kevin Gilpin

The best way I have found to spread test culture is to be passionate about it yourself and evangelize the benefits. Test your own code well (of course), to set a good example. Look for people who think the way you do, don't try to hard to convince the skeptics. They will came along in the end as the "late adopters". Like a startup, you are looking for those "early adopters" who are into cool new ideas like the ones that you are bringing.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Get people excited about how it solves problems they know exist!

I find speed due to confidence the most appealing. Regression tests sell this way.

Collapse
 
felruivo profile image
Felipe Piacsek

Do you have any article on regression tests to share? Thanks!

By the way, this is my first post ever, so this will sound noobish: why can't I see the post's description I wrote? Pretty sure I did just like how the help section told me to. ☺️

Collapse
 
kgilpin profile image
Kevin Gilpin

Here's an article from right here on dev.to that I thought was pretty good - dev.to/pbeekums/a-guide-to-automat...