DEV Community

Hizrawan Dwi Oka
Hizrawan Dwi Oka

Posted on

Game Development Diary #10 : Come Back

12/06/2024 - Wednesday

After almost 2 weeks I haven't continue my game development journey. either working on my project or continue the course. I have to move to other city, and there is a lot of things to do in life.

But now I will Continue my project. I decided to continue GameDev.tv courses to learn more about Godot instead of working on my project. maybe I will continue my project after finishing this section of the course. and of course I will implement all knowledge and skill I got from the course to my project.

So for the last project in GameDev.tv course, we will try to build a retro FPS game.

Setting Up the Scene

Create a new project and set up the floor and camera.

As usual, to start project first we need to create new project in Godot and set up the game environment.

First Person Movement

Using template scripts to quickly get a player character running and jumping.

Input Events and Aiming

InputEvents and using them to move the camera

Thats all for today, because tomorrow my company held an event, so I need to prepare for that first. *or I will get fired :)

Top comments (0)