DEV Community

Cover image for Alien game: traveling through space in a flying saucer 👽🛸🚀
Hosana Barcelos
Hosana Barcelos

Posted on

Alien game: traveling through space in a flying saucer 👽🛸🚀

This is a submission for the Web Game Challenge, Build a Game: Alien Edition


What I Built

An alien who needs to dodge obstacles to travel in their flying saucer.

Demo

Game Printscreen
Game: https://aliengame-ten.vercel.app
Repository: https://github.com/hosanabarcelos/alien-game

Journey

A game inspired by the famous dinosaur game that shows up when we're offline. It was fun to think of items that could fit into the scenario because I'm a big fan of aliens hahaha. Additionally, I really enjoyed choosing sounds to add to the logic of my game while I was working through some bugs.

MIT License.

⭐ Help me get 16 stars on this GitHub repository to earn the Starstruck Achievement.


Liked it? Connect with me through my social networks at: https://www.hosana.me.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
aloisseckar profile image
Alois Sečkár

Cool. It is just frustrating when you hit the the rock after 0,1s of game time :) There should be some protection period before player realizes he is already playing.

Collapse
 
hosana profile image
Hosana Barcelos

Now there's a slight initial delay, and I don't expect it to remain frustrating. Play again! :D

Collapse
 
martinbaun profile image
Martin Baun

Love this. Highly innovative. How did you get started in game dev?

Collapse
 
dev_kiran profile image
Kiran Naragund

Cool!