DEV Community

Cover image for Become a DEV
Jamarion
Jamarion

Posted on

Become a DEV

Programming is complicated, and you should quit. That's just one of many sentences I have heard said to beginners when they start learning to code. Programming is not hard; it is challenging. It forces you to think in a different way that is creative and also productive.

As a beginner, getting into the field may seem very overwhelming, but it's possible. There's not just one path you take to get into this field; there are many different paths that have their own strengths and weaknesses. Getting a four-year degree, doing a boot camp, teaching yourself with YouTube and online academies, or even doing a mixture of all three can help you achieve your goals.

That's why I started this blog series called "Become a Dev." Where I will bring you along on my Dev journey and give you tips on starting yours, it is essential to note that your experiences and my experiences will be completely different. Your hardship may be easy, while my hardships may be easy for you. I want you to grow and feel confident about your abilities. It's okay; you don't know anything yet, but in no time, you will. I also made a Github repo that shows the project I'm working on and planning to work on; it will also have an update on how those projects are going.

Before we begin, let me introduce myself.

  • My name is Jamarion Hines.
  • I am 21 years old.
  • The first language I learned was Java.
  • The language I work with is Python.
  • Currently learning SQL and Javascript.
  • My dream career is Web/ Software Development
  • My favorite color is red.

I hope you are excited to join this journey with me.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
pavelee profile image
Paweł Ciosek

Keep it up! 👏

Collapse
 
samurai71 profile image
Mark Landeryou

Best of luck in your journey

Collapse
 
femi_akinyemi profile image
Femi Akinyemi

Best of luck!

Collapse
 
wangliwen profile image
WangLiwen

Good job!

Collapse
 
marchocode profile image
Marcho

Good job!

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.