DEV Community

Cover image for I contributed in October 2023
Thomas Bnt ☕
Thomas Bnt ☕

Posted on • Updated on

I contributed in October 2023

Intro

Again, this year, I contribute to Hacktoberfest! I already published a post on DEV about this event, if you want to read more and know about how I started to contribute:

Now I'm 24, I participate in the Open Source world, like Astro Docs.

Highs and Lows

This is my goal, translating all fr/guides/deploy/* Astro docs in French language. You can follow my adventure directly with the issue:

i18n(fr): I would like to translate all the parts of `fr/guides/deploy/*` #4984

This is an issue tracker, I would like to contribute to the French documentation for all the part of fr/guides/deploy/*. Some PRs are already open. Please assign to me 🚀

TODO :

### Tasks
- [x] `guides/deploy/sst.mdx`
- [x] `guides/deploy/deno.mdx`
- [x] `guides/deploy/surge.mdx`
- [x] `guides/deploy/space.mdx`
- [x] `guides/deploy/gitlab.mdx`
- [ ] `guides/deploy/aws.mdx`
- [ ] `guides/deploy/cleavr.mdx`
- [ ] `guides/deploy/cloudflare.mdx`
- [ ] `guides/deploy/edgio.mdx`
- [ ] `guides/deploy/flightcontrol.mdx`
- [ ] `guides/deploy/google-cloud.mdx`
- [ ] `guides/deploy/heroku.mdx`
- [ ] `guides/deploy/kinsta.mdx`
- [ ] `guides/deploy/microsoft-azure.mdx`

I already have some PR merged, the team and members behind the documentation and the Astro framework are awesome. This is why I love contributing !


i18n(fr): Add `deploy/deno.mdx` #4970

Description (required)

Adding deploy/deno.mdx in French translation.

I am participating in the Hacktoberfest!

Nope.


i18n(fr): Adding `deploy/sst` French translation #4978

Description (required)

Adding deploy/sst French translation. That it!

I am participating in the Hacktoberfest! 🚀☕ (Yes, I alternate emojis because it's always the same message.)


Growth

I need to improve my English language, I talk about in Featued Mod of the Mod: Thomas Bnt post. This is why I love contributing to Docs. Helping to translate in my language, is a good away to progress!

Edit of the end of October :
I realized more than 4PR and merged all issues 🥳

More than 4PR for participating to the Hacktoberfest 2023

An image of @thomasbnt's Holopin badges, which is a link to view their full Holopin profile

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
jodoesgit profile image
Jo

Good job, Thomas. Especially on that feature. Also, if those are your badges - that's madness! GJ!

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Thank you, Jo! ☕🚀

Collapse
 
jodoesgit profile image
Jo

All you, buddy!

Collapse
 
wraith profile image
Jake Lundberg

Nice work! Keep it up!

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Thanks 🚀

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.