DEV Community

austinharry777
austinharry777

Posted on

Program I wrote to let my kids decide..

Here is a program I wrote in python for my two kids when they can't agree on whose turn it is. It's called "Whose turn is it anyways?". Uses RNG to pick a child and has the chosen kid pick a game from "Flip the Coin", "Rock, Paper, Scissors", or "Closest to the Number". The winner of the game gets to choose if they want to do the chore or have the other child do it, typically something like feeding the dog or doing a chore. I made this as an assignment for Codecademy, however it has become frequently used in my household. Here is a link to the code:

GitHub logo austinharry777 / whose-turn-is-it-anyways

Program I made for my children to make a decision when they disagree.

whose-turn-is-it-anyways

Program I made for my children to make a decision when they disagree. This program uses a random number generator to pick a child, then the child picks the game of chance they wish to play. Games include "Flip the Coin", "Rock, Paper, Scissors", and "Closest to the Number".




Top comments (0)