DEV Community

Chetan
Chetan

Posted on • Updated on

My Ideal Routine

I have been reading a book on Deep Work and would like to share how could we create work that makes us feel great about ourselves. Tangibility is more important than theory let me tell you abour the routine I believe is ideal.
Wake up at 4:00
Drink 2 glass water and get 1800ml hot water ready to drink for the day
15 Surya Namaskar
Plan my day usually 15-20 min
Code till 11 o clock
Wholesome food rich in vegetables
4 rounds in my nearby park
code till 2:00 clock
Wholesome food rich in vegetables
30 minute audio book/reading
Code till arount 5:00
Wrap up see what has been done what I will need to be do Roughly plan tommorow's day At end say SHUTDOWN COMPLETE and get done with today's work (20m usually)
Go to friend's home enjoy wit family. (If I don't go and continue to work you know what will happen I will become unhappy of work)
Write my diary
Sleep at 7:00 clock Saying System Hibernate

Although I believe it is a really bold routine and I am not able to follow it to very end mainly because I start playing game on phone, binge on food or just get lost in thoughts but I believe if I Child falls while learning to walk does not means he will learn to walk
Thanks :)

Top comments (0)