DEV Community

Ethan Zerad
Ethan Zerad

Posted on

The 13th day of the 100 days of code challenge

Sadly, I had to take a quick break due to a busy school week. School comes before anything and this was because I had a lot to catch up on, and a better planning of my time will sure prevent this in the future.

I'm already planning on practicing a bit during the summer vacation and learning some new things before they're taught in the next school year to make sure I have enough time to do what I want to do, which is program.

But enough of that.

Programming-wise, I have a school project that is about making a site about a leader of your choosing that contains simple authentication and a dashboard for admins. No tokens, no anything. This I don't consider part of the challenge, although the CSS is looking pretty pretty good. For that I am proud.

Working on a quick side project, an iOS app that involves recording, working with text-to-speech and speech-to-text services, LLM's, and all the fun stuff in an introductory fashion yet super useful. All these things are unimaginably powerful.

I am not at all ashamed to say that ChatGPT is certainly my coding buddy, I do my best to talk to him just like I would talk to a colleague and ask questions that are spot-on and solve specific problems, to not let it take over the problem solving element of the journey. Especially breaking things down into smaller tasks.

I've kept my reading habit consistent, already at page 120 and went on a walk with a friend today after having studied and coded a bit, I feel like this is essential especially if the topics of conversation are engaging yet effective for one's improvement of mindset. For this, the right people are needed.

The last week was super stressful catching up on a lot of math I missed and that's why I bailed for a bit on the programming, but it never left my mind and only taught me that I need to manage my time better.

That's it for today,
Happy coding everyone!

Top comments (0)