DEV Community

L.L.
L.L.

Posted on

What are you toughts about study partners?

In the process of learning how to program.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
carlosiscoding profile image
Carlos Arredondo

I've never had a study partner but we did pair programming in class. Personally it helped me really learn some of the concepts when I had to explain it to my partner. Or when coding, having to explain my reasoning behind my decisions. Likewise having my partner explain something that maybe I didn't quite understand helped me see things in a way I wouldn't have necessarily done on my own.

Collapse
 
theuserll profile image
L.L.

Good to hear that. Thank you for sharing!

Collapse
 
alejogb1 profile image
Alejo Garcia • Edited

Are you looking for someone to code with? I'm in a free Bootcamp styled community in which there are two very good JS developers. One guy is the one who makes the classes for the rest of the group and then he posts it to youtube: youtube.com/channel/UCXfQLgiBQPIzB... Though we use more Slack, such as there we share our main concerns and doubts about the given classes. Overall I think that being in a big group which is from the same country, Argentina, and with almost the same context as you, makes the experience of learning much more feasible.