DEV Community

Cover image for Welcome to Mike Wagner Designs!
Interaction Designs
Interaction Designs

Posted on

Welcome to Mike Wagner Designs!

About Me

My name is Mike Wagner and I'm currently a junior at Penn State studying the Human Centered Design and Development major in IST. I'm from the Allentown, Pennsylvania area (since everyone knows and seems to reference Philly, I'm 45 minutes north of Philly).

What I've Learned

I'm very new to programming, the first time I ever started learning a language was the summer before sophomore year of college. Since then in the short 1 1/2 years, I've learned a multitude of languages, some of which I really enjoy. My favorites so far have been HTML, CSS and JavaScript but I've also learned a great deal of Java, MySQL and some Git commands.

Beyond programming languages, I enjoy learning about the HCI aspect of my major. I find it interesting how we interact with computers and there's principles based on making applications easier and more appealing to a user. I've had experience with a few design programs, such as; Figma, Adobe Xd and Photoshop.

Introduction Video

Below is the link to my lab 1 video where I go through the "hidden" Adobe Creative Cloud that PSU students can get FREE (after you pay tuition of course) through Penn State. Creative Cloud is a very useful tool since you can download the full version of virtually any Adobe program for "free".

https://youtu.be/pQQ3naY5t5o

@btopro Sounds like you're a fan of heavily caffeinated coffee. Check out Death Wish Coffee. 5x stronger than a normal cup!
(not a promo just a friendly suggestion)

Top comments (0)