DEV Community

Omolade Akingbade
Omolade Akingbade

Posted on

Passion Led Me Here: HNG Internship 8; My Goals.

The thirst for success I would say, and the willingness to give it all it takes was what led me to join the tech community on Twitter and trust me, I try not to miss any tech-related post.

As fate would have it this very day, I was surfing through my twitter feed and boom, the opportunity I’ve been searching for, staring right at me, guess what; it was the Zuri Internship training. I can’t particularly recall the handle of the poster, but that was the beginning of an exciting and life transforming journey for me. To say the ZuriXI4G experience was great is an understatement. It was an awesome experience, the mentors were amazing, as a beginner, the ZuriXI4G training was just perfect.

Here’s a link to the Zuri training https://zuri.team for an extraordinary and life changing experience. I'll also be leaving below some links to beginner friendly tutorials that has helped me on this jouney.

Having sailed through all the stages of the Zuri training to the project phase, the opportunity to enroll for the HNGi8 internship came knocking. Who doesn’t want an internship that has produced the most sought after, world class developers both in and outside Nigeria?

The HNG internship has over the years been known to have produced exceptional developers. I consider it a great privilege to be part of the HNGi8.

In this Internship, My stack is Frontend, yes of course, I love to beautify and turn ideas/designs into reality.

One of my goals is to connect with people and build strategic relationships needed to excel in this field. In any field at all, the relationships we build, contribute greatly to our growth.

Moreover, I would love to put into good practice all that I’ve learnt in the training phase, to become a better developer.
Most importantly, my goal is to become an expert in this field, to become not just a developer, but one who is thoroughly proficient and efficient.

Also, becoming a finalist in HNG is a big deal, and that’s definitely one of my goals. I can’t wait to share my success story with you.

Conclusively, to achieve these goals, believe me, hard work balanced with smart work and determination is a necessity, and I’m determined to give it all it takes.
Below are some helpful and beginner friendly tutorial links, for learning how to design with Figma, how to use GIT, Introduction to basic HTML and JavaScript.

https://trydesignlab.com/figma-101-course/introduction-to-figma/
https://product.hubspot.com/blog/git-and-github-tutorial-for-beginners
https://www.w3schools.com/html/
https://www.codecademy.com/learn/introduction-to-javascript

Top comments (0)