DEV Community

Dimitrios Desyllas
Dimitrios Desyllas

Posted on

Why I am unable to retrieve the composer caching folder dir on aws codebuild?

Arg why the build seems not to retrieve the cached content?

I attempt to cache the composer's caching folder to an s3 folder so I can speed up my builds. But even though it stores the cached content into the s3 it seems the build is unable to retrieve it.

So do you know why?

In my project in order to speed up the build I atempt to cache the composer caching folder using the following buildspec.yml:

version: 0.2

env:
  variables:
    COMPOSER_CACHE_DIR: "${CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR}/.cache/composer"

phases:
  install:
    commands:
      - apk add --update git
      - echo ${COMPOSER_CACHE_DIR}
      - mkdir -p ${COMPOSER_CACHE_DIR}
      - ls -l ${COMPOSER_CACHE_DIR}
  build:
    commands:

Top comments (0)