DEV Community

Dimitrios Desyllas
Dimitrios Desyllas

Posted on

Why references to `OPENSSL_init_crypto' are undefined when crossbuilt openssl from source for windows 32 bit?

I managed to bypass any unwanted files but now I have thwe following issue:

I have downloaded openssl from source, and I've built it like that (on linux using mingw32):

wget https://www.openssl.org/source/openssl-1.1.1q.tar.gz
tar -xvf openssl-1.1.1q.tar.gz
cd ./openssl-1.1.1q
./Configure enable-tls1_3 enable-tls1_2 no-async --cross-compile-prefix=i686-w64-mingw32- mingw
make -j 16
make install

And I try to complile the following file main.c:

#define _WINSOCK_DEPRECATED_NO_WARNINGS
#define _CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS
#include <winsock2.h>

Some referenced are undefined when I crossbuild my app on mingw32 at linux for windows 32 bit executable. Do you know how I can bypass this problem as well?

Top comments (0)