DEV Community

John Taylor
John Taylor

Posted on

My Laptop Speed is Low and Hang after Some Time

Recently I've experienced issues with my laptop speed and performance. Since then, I have spent a lot of money on various troubleshooting tools and instructions online. Nothing seems to work. I have tried some basic things like a virus scanner and defragmenter and the only thing that has helped me is a specialized registry cleaner. The problem with my laptop speed was the fact that it hung after some time. In the past, I had been getting average laptop speeds but recently I've been seeing random error messages and pops when starting up and closing down the system.

To start off, you need to make sure that your computer's power source is turned off. If your computer doesn't have a back up battery, you need to try to reset it to its original position. Then I disabled extra features and configured the computer to the slowest speed possible.
turkish series in english subtitles
After these things, I was still having problems with my laptop speed.

Top comments (0)