DEV Community

Cover image for "If you can dream it, you can do it"
Sultana37
Sultana37

Posted on

"If you can dream it, you can do it"

Why I chose to study software engineering

Software engineering is important because specific software is needed in almost every industry in every business and for every function .It becomes more important as time goes on.

So as part of my AMZN SE-1 experience Flatiron School requires me to write blog posts. If I can write about coding than I show a deeper understanding about why I am a job ready developer .We all know that our online present is part of our "resume" now as more and more hiring managers are looking at social profiles when making job decisions.
* Getting Started-
I am a person who profound influence on others and a source of inspiration motivation encouragement creative person so I make dream everyday I loves learning always so this actually refers back to number one which is about innovation. Because innovation is literally just about kind of the invention of new stuff all the time, it kind of goes along with your job as a software engineering because there's always new stuff coming out. Whether it be a new programming language or a new framework or a new architecture and so having the skill of being able to adapt to new things is really important.
it's always fun to be in an area where new things are coming out all the time .Because than there's always something new to learn and grab and add to skill set.

  • First Interested- I think one of the best things about software engineering is that you can apply your skills to anything. For instance you can make health apps that monitor the blood sugar levels of patients or you can make educational app that help teachers organize their coursework more easily or you can even make code that gets sent up into spaces .That is so cool so this actually has a lot to do with why I went into software engineering as a career and studied computer science to begin with .I didn't really know what exactly what industry that I wanted to go into but I did want to have the freedom to be able to choose throughout my whole career and not limit myself.
    • Build in the future- Working in tech actually means that you get to work with so many different kinds of people .On the daily I get to work with .A product manager who decides what we work on and why it's important ,A designers who decides "How is it going to look and how is it going to feel when a user is working on it? of course other software engineering who I'm working with and solving these problems with as I'm building and also I get the opportunity to work with. Data Scientists , Marketing people . It's just so cool to be able to work with so many different kinds of people who think in such different ways and to do able to create a product together that you can deliver out into the world.
  • Past work experiences- I spent three years with Corporate Office. 2019 start with Amazon Fulfillment Center as a Packer. An Amazon Packer has the responsibility of picking and packing and handling stock arrangements to ensure that there is adequate stock for shipment purposes, cleaning shipping containers ,as well as labeling items and packing them into the shipping containers.

So ultimately I decided on software engineering for a few reasons:

#The job outlook for a software engineering career is amazing. The most in-demand skills in the world and the pay ain't bad.
#The possibility of working remotely.

Top comments (0)