DEV Community

Tate Braeckel
Tate Braeckel

Posted on

Being lost but not gone

About 3 weeks into my Dev program. Feeling generally positive and feeling kind of lost most of the time too. When I think I have a concept- have gone through a lecture or a video- I get to the applied portion of the content and feel a fairly confused.

I know this is like learning a new language- not going to be easy and I need to immerse myself- but I want some break throughs. I want more of those "aha" moments, and know they are what will push me again and again to find my way around the obstacle or to problem solve my way out of a coding corner.

I will not quit. Just needed a moment to reflect and reassess. Tomorrow will bring new insights and ideas, more clarity and everything will make sense...

Top comments (0)