DEV Community

Khyati Gandhi
Khyati Gandhi

Posted on

A page from my diary (7-02-2023)

Today, I started my journey with a bootcamp at University Of Toronto for coding. I've been thinking of becoming a coder for a while, and since I just moved to Toronto a month ago, I thought why not now. I wanted to changed my career from being a social media manager to a coder or something in Tech. I am on my way to finding my niche as I go along the course.
The course has a lot of amazing resources and blog posts which focus on the basics of what is a computer, parts of the computer, how does it work, what is cloud etc. Basically, this course is for anyone who is a beginner too, just like me.
I have been using the computer ever since I can remember but today I learnt that the middle row on they keyboard with the alphabets is called the hand row, that is where the fingers are spread across as you begin typing.
Another fascinating term that I came across was Aas - which means As-A-Service, which is an interface that allows in house administrations of tasks, where you don't need to download software to your local system.

Top comments (0)