DEV Community

Akshat Mittal
Akshat Mittal

Posted on

Invisible Cloak

I hope you all know about Harry Potter’s ‘invisible cloak’,
the one he uses to become invisible. We will see how we can do the same magic trick with the help of computer vision.
I have used python and the opencv library.

Refer this for better understanding

Harry-potter-Invisible-Cloak

Hello today let’s see something interesting, lets do some magic using computer vision. I hope you all know about Harry Potter’s ‘invisible cloak’, the one he uses to become invisible. We will see how we can do the same magic trick with the help of computer vision. I will code with python and use the opencv library.

Requirements

  • python 3.5 and above
  • opencv



Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

Why are you linking this to Harry Potter?

Collapse
 
akshatmax profile image
Akshat Mittal

Because I was watching harry potter and this idea suddenly stuck to my mind, So I just linked both.