DEV Community

Cover image for DEV Job Application
Andrew Jackson
Andrew Jackson

Posted on

DEV Job Application

I just applied to DEV!

I applied to the Software Engineer (All Levels) position. The application was much better than most jobs I apply to. It didn't feel too intrusive or overly complicated, just as though you were having a sit-down with them and some coffee. And, it is remote! Hopefully, I get a position with the company and be able to say I was a part of DEV. I really enjoy this platform and the people on it and I believe it is a hub for developers to engage, learn, and express their opinions. That is why I applied to DEV. So I can work with and learn from the people that make this platform possible.

Wish me luck.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
joelvarty profile image
Joel Varty

Best of luck - keep us up to date on how it goes!

Collapse
 
sonandrew profile image
Andrew Jackson

Thanks, I definitely will.