DEV Community

Calin Baenen
Calin Baenen

Posted on

How can I find people I've message before on Discord?

Original post.

I just wanted to ask if their was a way you could find (and message) people that you've messaged before.

Say I'm in the scenario of someone who isn't in the same server(s) as someone, and I've removed them from my DMs list. And they've changed their username. How could I find them?

Thanks in advance!
Cheers!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
thorstenhirsch profile image
Thorsten Hirsch

So you only know their old username and the server? Well, unless you're working for the FBI and some judge gives you a search warrant there's no way for you to find out. It's called privacy.

But if you know in which channel they've been frequently you could ask the other guys there if they know something.

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

I'm not in a server w/ them. But I think I've already found some tools.