DEV Community

Calin Baenen
Calin Baenen

Posted on

How do I turn Windows 10 Reputation-Based Protection OFF?

I accidentally turned on RBP without realizing what it does fully, and while I'd usually like a feature like this, it's "negative-helpful" for me, especially if I'm using obscure programs, or ones that have no reputation.

But after enabling it, it doesn't give me the option to turn it off.
Windows Security application not allowing the disabling of Reputation-Based Protection.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
defman profile image
Sergey Kislyakov

I guess by enabling it you enable a bunch of options in the "Reputation-based protection settings" tab. You can go there and disable them.

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

There's one I couldn't disable, it'd flicker back on, and I don't think that's fully how it worked.

Though, after some rutting around, I found a sufficient answer that (surprisingly) worked.