DEV Community

CoderBerto
CoderBerto

Posted on

How to be a great Programmer/ Developer

I'm beginner and I'm currently learning webdevelopment particularly BackEnd development, I want to become efficient when it comes in learning programming and not wasting time to it. any tips?

and

How can I read someone else's code to become a great programmer?

I'm expecting of giving of tips of other programmers because I want get some knowledge

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jovialcore profile image
Chidiebere Chukwudi

Hi. You are welcome. You have chosen an exciting path.

Since you mentioned backend, you want to pick a programming language to start with. I will suggest python, Golang, php, nodejs, etc. You can always switch to any other programming language in future or as you grow.

"All great programmers started with hello world"😃

So you will have to understand the basics and work on projects. That way you are on your path to doing wonders in the tech space.

Once again. Welcome

Collapse
 
coderberto profile image
CoderBerto

Oohhh Thankyou for commenting to my post! really appreciated!
I have a basic to advance knowledged about programming
I used JavaScript, and currently learn about Node js,
I wonder if PHP/Laravel is worth to learn nowadays?

Have a great day Sir!