DEV Community

Cover image for The start of something new...
Em Kennedy
Em Kennedy

Posted on

The start of something new...

Hi there,

My name is Emily and this is my first post on this platform!

After 8 years of nursing, I have decided it is time to change things up a bit.
In Feb 2023 I am doing a course to learn how to code that will start my journey as a full stack developer.
Part of my pre-work is to start a blog to meet new members in the developer community, as well as have people keep me accountable ;)

It is kinda scary at the thought of leaving a career I have always known, but I am also kinda excited at the same time.

If you're a developer or even someone who has taken the leap of faith and changed careers that has words of wisdom, it would be greatly appreciated.

Chat again soon,

Em :)

Top comments (0)