DEV Community

Cover image for Going, going 2nd day, week 3, phase 1..
Jesse King
Jesse King

Posted on

Going, going 2nd day, week 3, phase 1..

honestly idk where to begin...

Is it the fact that the pace is fast and Im not fast?

I don't think so.. "I may sit on the bench observing, but best believe me I can play, Coach."
however I know, proof is in the pudding.
Is it weird that my head goes to a quote or something to do with sports and competition?
"Back to my feels about the journey so far.."

So Far my reading of the syntax is much better then it was on Day 1! Confidence is rising in the context and definitions are setting in.

As for my fear of
"what am I doing?", "Is this correct?", "hmmm idk.. if that goes there?"(this tune rings a bell) or "ugh.... Ive been sitting here for over a hour on this deliverable!!"("hand raised")
and maybe you just sit there and stare at the screen for a min in self-defeat "30 seconds sometimes in my own defense."
This stuff comes up on the daily, usually, ramping right up to when I feel, I have a grasp on the day prior's information including the lab that night of, then comes the next day and unintentionally for a lack of better words... it "blanks"on my day..LoL
You gotta laugh, this is a learning process without any failures there can be no victories.
I'm just gonna say, I know I'm not alone in these feels.
we will make it to the other side.

Top comments (0)