DEV Community

Cover image for SCSS & React dir Inception
sdll
sdll

Posted on

SCSS & React dir Inception

SCSS w/ React for my Navbar


Following a tutorial that is 3-4 months out from the release date of newer pkgs, shows exactly how hard the dev world is pusshin! It's really motivating actually ๐Ÿ˜†

So I followed this awesome post on Hackernoon! This and some help from the Reactiflux community, really a fantastic group of people! Hopefully I can show my gratitude in future contributions, once we get past our /. ./ typos lol!

In short, react-app would only respond to src/base.scss not src/assets/base.scss while trying to @use 'assets/scss_nav' so we did away w/ the extra dirs and linking which resolvedโœจ

Alt Text

Upon further perusal of the React Docs I found React's method of processing our files (specifically for create-react-app) is quite unique which may be the reason why it didn't process correctly? What do you think?

sdll imagining their directory communicating w/ ours ๐Ÿค”

At any rate, I am now in the process of learning about React Router. Wish me luck! โš›๏ธ

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
harveyhalwin profile image
Heinek Halwin

Good Luck !

Collapse
 
crimeboss profile image
sdll

Thank You! ๐Ÿ˜Š