DEV Community

trbodev for SMLeaks

Posted on

Briefing 26

Original Post Date: 6/24/2020
Author: IvanCoHe

Hello. Uh, it's been... A while. Ran out of pages in the company calendar a couple of time ago so uh, I don't know how much it's been (Not only a reference I have an actual Axolot Calendar )

So uh, yeah, it is news time!

Schedule: How I think updates will go

  • First, they will keep working on game balancing, which is what they are gonna be doing for this month and most of next month (Creative update should come around this time as well

  • If my timing is right, August they will release the logbook and September might be beacon and auto oil

  • Then this is when the actual big brain content begins. If my calculations are correct there SHOULD be a halloween update. I think it will include colored totebots but I am not sure

  • December might bring something but idk what it could be

This timing is based on tweets, files, and general development knowledge.

But what about the balancing I hear you ask?

Well I don't know shut the hell up.

That's kinda all we got for- Nah I'm kidding we got more

So uh those cotton seeds made me think, what other spur of the moment ideas might get added? Here's what I think:

  • Flower seeds (Maybe 0.4.7)

  • Some kind of logbook teaser in game (I AM SURE THIS IS GONNA HAPPEN BUT I DON'T KNOW HOW)

  • Leaked shit they don't realize they leaked

And at last, modding

Not coming for a year, I am 100% sure. If they already have a gigantic to-do list, this isn't coming for a long while

And that's all for today. Hope you liked this snippet of last night me putting shit into a difital bulletin board and thinking about it while sleeping as I descend into madness while watching L4D2's Steam DB and flying to Japan Sweden

Top comments (0)