DEV Community

Cover image for My experience with hacktoberfest 2020
Sreejit De
Sreejit De

Posted on

My experience with hacktoberfest 2020

Introduction

I'm new to this dev community, I'm currently a final year B.Tech student at St.Thomas' College of Engineering & Technology. I saw many posts about the hacktoberfest 2020, and in-general about open source contribution. As a developer, open-source contributions are very important in my opinion, and I thoroughly enjoyed my first-time contributing to open-source.

Progress & Contributions

I'm a bit late to the hacktoberfest party, but better late than never! My 4 PRs have finally passed the 14-day review period and I've finally completed the hacktoberfest challenge. I mainly contributed to repositories which contained solutions to different Data Strcutures & Algorithms related problems like this.

Reflections

While this was my first open-source contribution, it'll definitely not be in my last! Cheers to that!
Already looking forward to hacktoberfest 2021!

Top comments (0)