DEV Community

Cover image for My Portfolio Website
                           From 0 to 1
From 0 to 1

Posted on • Updated on

My Portfolio Website

I have always dreamt of having a space where I could display my work, share my passion, and connect with like-minded individuals. After dedicated effort and a lot of learning, I am thrilled to introduce my very own portfolio website.

Creating a portfolio website wasn't just about showcasing my work; it was about crafting a digital representation of my creative journey. I envisioned a clean and visually appealing platform that would not only highlight my projects but also reflect my personality and design aesthetic.

One of the most exciting parts of this journey was learning about web hosting and domain management. With the help of online resources and tutorials, I was able to grasp the intricacies of GitHub Pages, which allowed me to host my website for free. This was a major milestone, as it gave me the autonomy to manage my site without relying on external platforms.

My portfolio website became a canvas to exhibit a diverse range of projects, from web development endeavors to graphic design creations. Whether it's a visually captivating illustration or a complex coding project, each piece of work represents a stepping stone in my journey.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
vitalipri profile image
From 0 to 1

Thank you @cicirello for taking the time to visit my portfolio site and providing feedback and I appreciate you letting me know. I will investigate the problem further to ensure that the text display issue is resolved. Your feedback is valuable in helping me improve the user experience on my site. Thank you again for your input!

Collapse
 
cicirello profile image
Vincent A. Cicirello

You're welcome

Collapse
 
cicirello profile image
Vincent A. Cicirello

Hi. Nice layout and design for your portfolio site. About halfway down some of your text is on top of other text. I viewed on Android in chrome browser in case the bug is browser dependent.