DEV Community

Cover image for ReactJS vs SolidJS
Nick Vu
Nick Vu

Posted on

ReactJS vs SolidJS

I have had experience with ReactJS for a while, and recently, I found a new interesting framework which is SolidJS. Its community is still very small (~21k stars now on Github), so I'm not sure it's mature enough for enterprise products.

Right now I'm standing for ReactJS because of the huge community support but I believe SolidJS will have a bright future too.

I raised this post to get your opinions about SolidJS vs ReactJS.

A few questions in my mind

  • SolidJS is good enough for real web development?
  • Which one is faster in terms of web performance?
  • If you choose SolidJS, why?
  • Any strong points from SolidJS that can replace ReactJS in the future?

I really appreciate your precious ideas and welcome all open discussions.

Happy coding!

Top comments (0)