DEV Community

Aiyush-G
Aiyush-G

Posted on

Converting a HTML template to a Gatsby Site

Hi all,

I hope that you are well, I am a student who goes to a high school in Manchester, England and I am a member of our schools' publications committee. Given the recent pandemic, our school team has gone into significant debt, leaving us with an issue with the printing team waiting for their payment etc... I have recently started learning webDEV and have become quite the fanatic for all things HTML, CSS - basically I like frontend. Hence, pulling me to Gatsby. I was hoping that someone could help me convert a HTML blog site into a Gatsby site. Unfortunately, at this time we cannot offer any monetary value, however, you can have a feature article on the homepage of the website as well as being credited in the website creation. Any help would be much appreciated.

Kind Regards
Aiyush

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
duomly profile image
Duomly

Hello Aiush,
sure, always happy to help!

Here you can find step by step tutorial how to move HTML into a gatsby:
gatsbyjs.org/docs/porting-an-html-...

Regards,
Radek from Duomly