DEV Community

Alex Regan
Alex Regan

Posted on • Originally published at blog.parametricstudios.com on

Blog Launch

Welcome to the blog!

I've been eager to start sharing tips, tricks, and the occasional tutorial for
all things software. My business partner, Joel Cunningham, may wish contribute
posts as well in his own field of expertise.

In the spirit of talking shop, this blog has been launched on
Netlify's amazing and free hosting services via our
Github repository. We host most of our work on
DigitalOcean, but I wanted to take advantage of
the continuous deployment perks that Netlify offers for
Hugo static sites. We simply push to the master branch, and
Netlify builds and deploys our site immediately! 🎉🎉🎉

Thanks for stopping by! I'll have more to come soon. I've started what will
probably be a multi-part series of posts about writing more robust JavaScript by
using type systems to employ patterns I've learned from the
Rust programming language.

– Cheers 👋

Top comments (0)