DEV Community

Allison Piovani
Allison Piovani

Posted on

VS Code Extension - Git Graph

Today I was talking about a tool that helped me a lot, to unravel the Bug, which apparently is not wrong, let's find out the reason more calmly.

At the moment of desperation a graphical tool on the git path was indispensable, so that the two weeks work of 4 developers has been undone, thanks to this tool I was able to browse the changes and map the changed and relevant files that could cause the Bug.

Git Graph demo

And before you ask, couldn't you do that in the Github UI? Yes, it could be done, but not with such speed, when loading pages you lose a precise time if you don't lose your train of thought.

As another tool in armory didn't really do it, its installation my VS Code is so light that I don't even feel the difference. I hope I don't need it anytime soon, but if I do, I'll definitely waste a lot less time this time.

If you don't believe me, I suggest you try it, you can find it in the VS Code extensions browser or in the links below:

Top comments (0)