DEV Community

amrutk99
amrutk99

Posted on

i want access an appliction data using python api it says send to server.

I have an application which has quiz with 10 question and all qts have radio buttons eg each qts has
4 radio buttons and quiz results have to be mailed to teachers ,admin and parents so applications
options Here are
1.email
2.run at server
Now I need this data from this application to have a seperate analytics dashboard so I have created
Aws Ubuntu server,database ,table I need to know how can I get this data through python API kindly
help its humble request.
import urllib.request
import json

url = 'https://hacker-news.firebaseio.com/v0/topstories.json?print=pretty'

def response(url):
with urllib.request.urlopen(url) as response:
return response.read()
res = response(url)
print(json.loads(res))

This is what I am getting every where I have tried this but I need a architecture where I shall get data from application I the application has send to server option where actually they need a server address how I can get this data because all API scripts says fetch from url or get from url kindly help

Top comments (0)