DEV Community

Calin Baenen
Calin Baenen

Posted on

Recruiting Rust Game-Developers

Is there anyone here that knows Rust and the Bevy game-engine that could help me work on RuntDeale?

I would love to continue to do it alone with small tidbits ov help from the Bevy Discord server, but it's becoming very difficult with many personal factors, primarily school.
I need someone who can help me write code for different facets ov the game and can periodically do tests, such as helping me get the UI to work properly, et cetera.

Here's some info about RuntDeale: https://www.deviantart.com/kattytheenby/journal/My-game-RUNTDEALE-927344461

It's an UnderTale inspired fangame that will be fighting "monster"-like creatures and all that jazz, but instead you're literally fighting depression.
This game has a story that is reflective of experiences I've had, and how getting over things can be tough but is doable.

RuntDeale will be the same 2.5D bullet-hell type game we all know, love, and have come to expect from UnderTale and DeltaRune.
However, this tries to spice things up by adding new soul types.

Hit me up if you are interested.

Thanks for reading!
Cheers!

Top comments (0)