DEV Community

Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)
Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)

Posted on

12 : Math and Algorithms

I am happy to find my purpose in my life and finally got every reason for living my day to get the opportunity to learn things that make me happy, and satisfy that I did not give up.
I don’t get sick talking about mathematics, it is too beautiful. One thing I want to say that the problem was math education.


How beneficial learning mathematics?
Critical thinking
Realistic working
Patience
Data-driven process
Achievement
Strategy


What is the problem of math education?
Focused on the test score, not the process-based learning
Not enough explaining of the math working system
Lack of understanding the students who do not want math

My statement is that: Math is beneficial for everyone to learn how to teach by themselves.

Most of the math materials are focusing on problem-solving, and not focusing on the benefit. Likewise, practicing mindfulness meditation is good for mental health, but why?

I don’t want to ask people, I want to find my answer through the practice, and record the mathematic benefits from now on.
‘why’ not asking? when does the ‘why’ disappear to us? ‘why’ we need to study? like these type of questions, ‘why’ do we not allow questions? ‘why’ can I not apply the knowledge enough?
The algorithm is mathematical processing, and ‘why’ do we avoiding mathematics?
1.math can save formal education, is that true or false?

  1. Is that possible to learn mathematics also actively? To making the proof, I have started learning mathematics based on the decimal system and was not necessary to approach solving algorithm problems, what I am going to do is learning mathematics based on the binary system.

Top comments (0)