DEV Community

Bhavesh Ramburn
Bhavesh Ramburn

Posted on

Windows Server 2019 and AMD Radeon RX 6600

I was having some issues installing and updating the AMD Radeon RX 6600 driver on my windows server 2019. I was trying autoinstallers for drivers and everything and it was not working.

I was using a tool called easydriver to find and update my drivers. Those were not working very well as they kept using the latest RX 6600 drivers.

The steps:

  1. To get it working I downloaded the windows 10-11 from https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-pro-win-21-q4, an older version for it to work.
  2. Once downloaded you need to run it, but it will fail.
  3. What you'll then have to do is go to your driver manager, then go to your display driver, right click and click update.
  4. Select manually find the driver folder, then go to the folder that was newly created under C:\AMD\ this will most likely install properly.
  5. Restart your computer and check if the 3D graphic card is working.

Top comments (0)