DEV Community

@cezme4
@cezme4

Posted on

Is it possible to create a CRUD app with contentful

I'm trying to learn how to use contentful.

Reading content that I already added is easy. But the only way to add content seems to be through the contentful website, like so:

Alt Text

But is there a way to add content from my js/react app?

Can anyone help? I read the Content Management API documentation but I don't understand it. Has anyone written or know of a basic tutorial that does this?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
deexter profile image
deexter

Content mamagement api is paid feature. It is easy to use to make crud operations.

Collapse
 
cezme4 profile image
@cezme4

Damn. I was planning to use it in a demo app I'm creating

Collapse
 
deexter profile image
deexter

Try to use strapi, it is free or other cms