DEV Community

Vladyslav
Vladyslav

Posted on

Hacktoberest 11111100100

Background

I am actually a brand new to open source. Though I developed a lot of open-source pet-projects, I have never made any meaningful changes to other OS repos.

Progress

I have fulfilled all the Hacktoberfest requirements in a while - searching on Github for repos with specific labels helped a lot. It was kind of easy but the greatest thing are the feelings you perceive while contributing to OS.

Here are my contributions

Even though they are pretty simple this time, the main thing is that I gained some experience in dealing with OS so next time I can do not spend time on this and concentrate more on the content I deliver.

Reflections

This Hacktoberfest was my first one, but definitely not the last! I have gained a lot of confidence and knowledge and the things I made here will not stop - I will continue making some impact to OS community even out of Hacktoberfest timeframe and, IMO, it's one of the most valuable goals of the project.

Top comments (0)